The old tradition of a family having a meal together is disappearing. Why do you think is this happening? How does it affect individuals and the community?

World is transitioning so fast that old traditions are disappearing before getting noticed. Among such traditions, having meals together as a family is the one affecting individual and community as a whole in certain ways. I feel reasons behind this change is fast paced life and continuous urge of children to stay from their parents after getting married. Unlike old period, both male and female partner are working long hours to support each other financially which gives them less time to spend with family. Additionally, culture is setting a new trend and people are becoming less acceptive than before. Newly married couples prefer staying in a nuclear family so that they can spend time together and avoid unwanted issues at home due to which meals are separately cooked. For instance, people go on dates or throw a private party and prefer staying with the same age group. Such rebellious nature of this generation is impacting them personally and socially. When families use to have meals together either they use to discuss matters of concern or grandparents use to tell stories of their childhood which would prove really helpful and make their bond even stronger but urge of staying in a nuclear family is snatching it away. Moreover, bonding with relatives, manners and hospitality was the thing which was subconsciously learned which people nowadays need to self-develop. People are becoming antisocial when it comes to meeting relatives. To conclude, these are only few reasons how individuals are affected and as we grow older we will realise that meal time should be family time and all should try to have at least one meal with whole family during the day.