In many countries today, crime novels and tv crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and tv shows are popular. What is your opinion of crime fiction and tv crime dramas?

People’s taste in receiving certain input, in particular, TV programs and books has appears to be towards more mysterious and criminal genre. These kind of input is likely to arouse one’s curiosity or even activate their mind a lot more, however, personally I do not assume it does people all good, especially children. The two reasons why people mostly enjoy this kind of scenarios can be pretty plausible. Firstly, as noted, the viewer or the reader of crime stories usually get curious and start connecting the dots to relate every clue and try to foresee the end of them. This engages their mind for at least an episode or a chapter. Next, it gives a hot topic to be analysed and figured out in a group of friends or family members. So, there is going to be a lot of interpretations to exchange or even persuading the opposite party to accept one’s prediction. That said, criminal books or TV shows despite their excitement and thrill, are likely to be bad influence on some fans. Take children or teenagers as examples, they tend to record everything they see or read immaculately. Children do it because they are designed to do so and young adults do it for they often find a character as a role model to look up to- in this case, it is highly likely that the villain absorbs their attention-. This sensitive group may overreact by trying to imitate what the criminal does and even find power in that, which clearly does not cheer their parents up. In addition to that, children’s taste in genre can alter for good, liking and finding pleasure in dark, bloody stories that I think is unfair as they have to be fed differently to be able to select eventually. In conclusion, due to the energy and amusement novels or films on crime bring to the viewers’ mind and life, this type is finding its large audience. Although, it can leave some adverse impacts on youngsters. The amount of their intake from crime stories better be supervised by parents not to cause any irreversible damage.