The objective of this course is to write effective college essay that integrate assigned readings, class discussions, and the write's knowledge and experience. Students will produce a total of six essays. Each week, students will have two hours of lecture

These days, many people choose to live or work in other countries, which has been made possible because of the convenience of air travel and modern communications. I believe that this has more benefits than drawbacks. The disadvantage of this development is the distance that is put between family members. If a person moves away it is true that air travel and devices such as Skype mean that communication and contact can be maintained. However, it is likely that a person will only be able to return one or two times a year during the holidays, and speaking on Skype or via email is not the same as face-to-face contact. Despite this, there are significant advantages it can bring to people’s lives. Firstly, it means that people have the opportunity to see other parts of the world and the way people live. For example, people from the West often take a job position in Asia or the Middle East and vice-versa. This enriches many people’s lives as they get to learn about other languages, traditions, cultures and different ways of working. In addition to this, on a wider level, it may also benefit other countries. If someone moves abroad for a job, it is usually because their skill is required there. To illustrate, nurses and Doctors often move to work in hospitals in other countries when there is a shortage, so this is very valuable to the place they move to. I would therefore argue that although there are disadvantages of the current trend to live and work abroad, they are outweighed by the advantages. It can enrich people’s lives and the lives of the people in the countries that they move to.