The number of travel agencies which offer affordable tour packages is on the rise. Is it a positive or negative development?

The travel companies play an important role in developing tourism sector in the world. In my opinion, this can be regarded as a largely positive tendency, however, there is a negative impact as well. One main benefit of tourism companies is improving the standard of living. It will definitely create skilled and unskilled employment. For example, souvenir sellers, food vendors and retailers offer their services to tourists, which the capital flight injects into the economy, thus helps increasing the lives of standard. Another positive impact of rising travel agencies also allows an economy to develop a new form of income. These acts are an insurance policy in case of hard times, because the additional money can help support traditional industries, if they will be under financial pressure. However, it has also created serious problems where the tourist's flow is bigger than other regions. Tourism can cause a change or loss, identity and values, bring about by several closely related influences. Tourists often out of ignorance and carelessness, fail to respect local customs and moral values. In this way they could bring irritation and stereotyping. Also foreigners take a quick snapshot and are gone, by so acting invade the local residents' lives. Overall, the tourism sectors growing in any area created opportunities for citizens of government and economy. Like anything else, rising such companies is likely to do more benefit than negative influence of the area.