Should healthcare be funded totally by the government for every one?

Nowadays, the question of whether healthcare should be financed by the government or not has been receiving a great deal of public attention. In my opinion, individuals and the government should be jointly responsible for this area. On the one hand, there are several compelling reasons why medical service should be sponsored completely by the government. Firstly, since a vast number of people, especially those who come from impoverished families, would fail to do find the medical costs unaffordable, the financial support of the government in this field would be imperative. In other words, the costs of medication, treatments as well as medical service are prohibitively expensive, which could imply that this support from the authority could save human lives. Secondly, by supporting medical costs, the government could fulfill the responsibility for its citizens. This means that citizens have paid taxes to the national budget, thus they are entitled for basic human services from the government, including the public’s health. On the other hand, it is undeniable that there would be an enormous strain on government budgets if free access to medical care were a right for everyone. Firstly, since using medical services at hospitals is a privilege, not a right, and if people can afford to pay for their services, they should do so. This means that people from rich families could choose innovative and better services in terms of their healthcare, making an unfair to those hard-working and good-conditions citizens when many overexploit the free healthcare system. Secondly, the government is faced with practical decisions on how to allocate their finite budgets. In fact, funding free medical care for everyone would mean less money to spend on pressing issues such as the environment and higher education, leading to the non-comprehensive development of the country. In conclusion, I disagree with the view that the free healthcare system should be a right for everyone in society, and funding should be limited to share the national budget to other fields.