Some groups, such as poor people and people from rural areas, think university should make it espescially easy for them to get access to university education.

It is true that students who come from low-income families and remote areas find it more difficult to access to higher education than others. Many people believe that it is necessary for universities to take action and help these students by providing them with some special pathways. To a certain point, I partly agree with this idea. On the one hand, rural students tend to have a lower education quality in secondary or high school which leads to a poor preparation for college entrance. In these area, schools are lack of teacher that have undergone well training course. As a result, they could not get the maximum quality education that they should get, and could not compete with those who live in city area and have chance to participate in tutoring centres. Moreover, students living in urban areas have the Internet edge, including broader knowledge of digital literacy and more connection to learning resources. For instance, rural students might have to go to town library and sreaching for book curriculum or reference books that take a lot of time. However, despite the special pathways, the institutions should provide some standard entry tests that base on the students’s academic ability. Universities should ensure that these students have capability to learn with good academic scores in their high school studies. If university lower their criteria for poor students, it will be unfair with other candidates because students living in cities also make an effort to be competitive when they faced with higher education. Furthermore, the government or university broads can help potential student that have financial problem by providing them scholarships. In conclusion, student coming from low background economy and remote areas have to suffer from some issue in entering university and should be prioritized in some way. However, some test should be given to these students, therefore only those who are serious in studying will be enrolled.