the number of plants and animals is decreasing. What are the reasons and some solutions?

Recent advances of life have led to the decrease of biodiversity. This essay will highlight some major reasons, and give some potential solutions for this issue. To begin with, there are numerous factors that lead to this phenomenon. First of all, industrialize is a vital reason which causes deforestation. It is a specific evidence that thousands of hectares forests are destroyed each year in order to build factories and houses. Moreover, overpopulation also contributes to this problem; therefore, the number of people has been plummeted by the time, which puts an enormous strain on the living space. As the result, plants and animals lose natural habitat. Furthermore, illegal poaching is an alarming issue during many years that explains clearly why rare species are verge of extinct. Take for example, over the last five years, elephant hunting is a problematic issue in some countries, and they were hunted for ivories. This phenomenon seems to be perennial, but we can certainly alleviate it. Governments play a crucial role in solving this by imposing stricter law so that people who break the law ought to be dealt with in a court, even face to dealth penalty. One more significant action is that governments should invest more budget in protecting endangered animals. For instance, believing that buiding several sanctuaries can reserve biodiversity better, many programmes are designed to accomplish this purpose. On the other hand, we find it important to raise awareness of citizens through campaigns. Schools should organize some programmes to help students understand the importance of natural environment and wildlife. To sum up, although there are a bunch of reasons, we might prevent it by various actions. Not only governments but also citizens take responsibities for the fall down of the number of plants and animals.