Some people think that students in school study better in groups. Others think that school students study better when they study on their own.

There is an opinion that children benefit more if they learn in the absence of study partners. Personally, I disagree with this view for each mode of learning offer unique benefits to school-goers and whether to study alone or with others depends on specific situations. On the one hand, studying in a group is indeed better than studying on one's own in some aspects. The key argument is that such method of learning expedites the learning process as group members can collectively cover more knowledge than any single individual ever could. In addition, discussion with others allows each person to get feedback on how well they perform, which is particularly important in skill-centric subjects like language where a big part of learning is identifying one's own mistakes and improving on them. Finally, having partners means we can be held accountable and keep ourselves motivated. On the other hand, as useful as studying together 14, learning alone may actually be more fruitful in some cases. For example, if the level of the students in the same group is not uniform, individuals who are more advanced may find it unchallenging while novices could feel Intimidated. In this case, solitary learning is preferable, since each person can go at their own pace, choose the materials that match their level or work on specific areas. In addition, the logistics of group meetings may be time-consuming Members need to agree on a time and a place to meet, and working around their schedules is not always easy. In comparison, studying alone is more time efficient and allows for greater flexibility. In conclusion, studying with others and studying by oneself benefit learners in their own ways, and they should opt for whichever method is more feasible and sults their needs best.