Do famous artists have an innate talent or do they put in great effort to improve their skills?

Over the past few years, debates have been raised over the idea that well-known artists are born gifted, or they are just simply practicing being skillful. Although some people claim that talents can be easily accomplished due to the variety of helping tools in modern days. From my perspective, artists must possess congenital capabilities to be renowned. It is widely subjected that there are no relations between the cognitive ability to the creativity of an artist. However, much scientific research upon artists has proved that there is a likelihood of having intensive emotions to create a masterpiece. Taking Van Gogh as an example, Van Gogh was known to have a distinctive style of drawing, and most of his artworks were sunflowers. These long-lasting masterpieces were finalized when he was hospitalized for the diagnosis of depression. Despite saddening the truth is, this is still clear evidence that inner emotions and mental disorders provoke the artistic ability of a human. The second argument of non-supporters for hereditary distinction is that talents now can be feasibly comprehended by practicing overwhelmingly. This might be true; however, this situation could not be applied to people with physical impairments. A person with disablement cannot spend as much time as a normal one to practice their skills due to various circumstances, both external and internal ones. For example, doctoral treatments, physical therapies, and the health conditions of the disabled could not be sufficient to put on extensive practices. However, many of them have received recognition and appraisals from critics such as Christy Brown or Francisco Goya. These people were thought to be incapable of drawing due to their hearing loss, visual problems, and mobility issues. Despite the judgments, they have overcome themselves to become the most competent artists ever known. To conclude, even though the great effort of practicing to be a great artist must be encouraged, it should not be neglected that artistic capabilities can be inbred and a determinative factor to the success of an art doer.