The number of older people is increasing. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is remarkable that our modern society is turning to an aging population. Although increasing life expectancy of elderlies is beneficial for society due to the fact that one can profit from their experience and love, however some drawbacks of this trend cannot be denied. Firstly, raising the number of silver age categories will be of huge benefit for the nuclear family. This will be illustrated by the increasing number of young children that are raised by their grandparents, while their parents are working to provide them a decent life. Secondly, there is no age for productivity. Many elderly people still work in different fields like consultancy, teaching any many other fields, where people can gain from their expertise accumulated over years. Thus, our old category of the society is greatly advantageous. On the other hand, many problems appear to threaten the society. To start, above sixty people tend to suffer from a plethora of chronic diseases that need prolonged medical interventions and treatments. This can be illustrated by the weight of such a category on the economy of the developed countries, which forces them to attract young people from developing nations. Moreover, those well experienced aged people compete in the workplace creating barriers to the fresh graduating students grab a job. Having limited opportunities, the younger generation will fail to fill future gaps in the work field. Hence, serious obstacles are created by the fact of increasing the aging category in the economic sector of the society. To conclude, it is extremely beneficial for the society preserving elderly life since they provide family with love and society with their knowledge. However, some economic drawbacks appear by their competition on the market place, as well as their health demands.