Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary school.

It is often said that some school subjects, such as music, art and drama should be integral parts of primary school curriculum. I totally agree with the view that such these subjects can be as equally important as other subjects, like math. Admittedly, academic subjects can be extremely significant. Because students can learn a considerable amount from them. Math, for example, should be taught at primary schools. This allows them to learn some basic mathematics in order to manage their finance in the future. In addition, studying these subjects can provide students with more career options in their adulthood. Should they want to have a decent job, they need to study these academic subjects. Therefore, they make a lot of money. Conversely, I completely believe that music, art and drama should be taught at primary schools. Because they can be extremely beneficial for students. Not only do they strengthen the students’ imagination and creativity but they also improve their cultural understanding. These allow them to discover their true personality and broaden their horizon. Therefore, young children can accept and tolerate the differences in the world better when they get older. In addition, these non-academic subjects kill the pupils’ boredom and help them to concentrate on the academic subjects. As a result, they may perform better at schools. Moreover, children who may be talented can discover their talents and nurture them. This allows them to achieve a better career progression in the future. In conclusion, I totally agree with the view that these three subjects should be incorporated into syllabus at schools as they can have really considerable benefits on children’s lives.