the number of old people is increasing in the whole world. what are the advantages and disadvantages on society

The whole demographic structure has been changed lately. This is because people tend to have fewer children. Therefore the senior population is increasing. While some say this is a beneficial thing, others assume the opposite is true. This essay will discuss why a decreasing number of young people in society has numerous disadvantages and it's effect on the whole community and will mention the advantages of a grown up population to a country's economy. Firstly, the number of old people is growing rapidly due to several facts. To name a few: -couples are preferring to postpone marriage and seteling down to a later age in comparison of the old times. This being said, the chances of having children in dropping hugely. In addition people are more focus on building a carrer and obtaining higher degrees, all of that leaves them with little to ni time to think about marriage and reproduction, or they just settle with one kid. Furthermore, this is why the old population is increasing. Moreover, this increase come with few advantages that are worth mentioning. To begin with, senior citizen tend to use public transportation than their own vehicle wish will have a positive impact on the environment, same as they preserve green spaces more than kids and youngsters. Demographic change will lead to a wealthier community, since old persons have worked for a long period of time and saved money and could now start giving back to younger people by financing their studies. Undoubtedly ageing society has more disadvantages that ought to be mentioned. For example, it has a negative affect on the work field, this is because numerous workers will hit the retirement age, leaving the space with no replacement. This is why some government are recruiting foreign skill workers by opening their borders for immigration such as Australia and Canada. Besides, an old society means one with growing health issues and this could have a great burden on the country to provide health insurance to every one in order to cover the disabilities associated with ageing. Therefore, the need to treat all chronic physical and mental problem will cost huge amounts of money. To sum things up, the ageing population has it's goods and bad but the disadvantages actually outweigh the advantages.