Technology can help address environmental issues.

Is Technology a boon or bane for the human civilization? The answer to this question has been on debate for many years. I feel the advanced machineries cannot resolve the issues and adversities faced by mother nature due to human beings. Most of them who argue for the technological advancements do not acknowledge that it is the root cause of the environmental pollutions and destructions. Most of the industries demand natural resoucrces from their surroundings, therefore creating problems such as deforestation. And this, in turn affects the entire ecological web. Cars for example is an advancement when it comes to transportation. But at what cost has this come to us? It not only consumes fossil fuel in the form of petroleum but it also pollutes the air through the harmful gas it releases. And it does not end there, for cars to run smooth and convenience of the drivers, roads have to be made. The more the number of cars, the more roads we need. We have already reduced the amount of forest area in this world and it's all as a result of expansion in our industrialization and advancements in technology. It's high time one starts to realize that we are not doing environment a favour, but rather destroying it slowly in the name of progression. Automation machineries are not the solution to solve the environmental issues, when it is clear that they are one of the main reasons for it to happen in the first place. I, personally do not agree that machineries will solve any issues with regards to nature, but i hope we as a society start looking at a sustainable solution for mankind and earth.