Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positive development or negative one?

Nowadays the usage of mobile phones is increasing by leaps and bounds, especially within student group. A number of schools are confining the usage of the cellular phones owing to the negative effects of these devices. In my opinion, I see it as a constructive move because it would lead to better learning habits and also improve the well-being of the students. Constricting phone use in the class room can improve learning. While the students have less distractions due to notifications on their phones, they can concentrate more on the subject. For example, students having mobile phones have constant urge to check the alerts from the applications on the cellphone as they are addicted to things like social media. This will eventually reduce the attentiveness towards their academics which in turn hampers their career. Hence, it is imperative to put a ban on phones so that it will allow them to focus on teacher's teaching. Secondly, controlling the usage will also help in overall well-being of the student. When the mobile utilisation is limited, students will be less exposed to the harmful radiations of the phone. Furthermore, they will also mingle with other students forming strong friendship bonds. For instance, recent surveys proved that there is chance of brain damage due to the mobile emissions. Therefore, removing mobiles from the equation students can have a hale and healthy life with more friends. To conclude, students are more fascinated with mobile phones in recent times. Even though there are positive aspects like easy communication, safety etc. , the cons outweigh them. Placing a ban on the phone usage will make students come out with flying colours.