The number of endangered species has increased significantly and we find more extinctions in this area. State reason and possible solutions.

In order to maintain the balance of the ecosystem, the presence of all the organizms is inevitable on the planet. Regarding this, a lot of inhabitants dwelling on the earth are disappearing at a rapid pace. This essay intends to discuss the causes of extinction of creatures, then an analysis on its solutions will be done, before reaching a plausible conclusion. Incline in deforestation appears to be the prominent reason which is responsible for wildlife extinction. To elaborate, the land is becoming scarce because of the increasing population. So, people are cutting down the trees on a large scale to meet their requirements. Due to this, the forest areas are expolited to construct buildings and houses which affects the habitat of species living there. Apart from this, hunting of animals is the other cause of disappearance of wildlife. Poaching is done to extract various products from the by-product of animals which is received after killing them. Moreover, few individuals hunt because they consider it as their hobby and symbol of status. Consequently, it puts the life of inhabitants of wild areas at stake and they always live in the fear of getting killed. Therefore, poaching and cuttting down of trees are considered as the main cause of species being on verge of extinction. As every dark cloud has a silver lining similar is this case. There are some measures which can be taken to mitigate the above-mentioned issue. Firstly, more and more wildlife centuries and reserves should be established by the authorities. In other words, these reserves would provide a safe environment to different kind of creatures because animals would be under the supervision of administration which provides them with a limited area that is sufficient for them to survive conveniently. Secondly, government should restrict the activity of poaching as this leads to death of innumerable species. Penalties should be charged to those who deny to obey the rules made for saving animals of different varieties. Alternative items should be used in place of animal-based products. Hence, these are the possible solutions which can eradicate the problems of vanishing of wildlife. To encapsulate, the main cause of extinction of creatures seems to be killing of animals and cutting down of trees. The issue is definitely a tall order to solve. However, the authorities can take preventative steps to combat the matter.