some people think that expanding business and cultural contacts between nations brings many positive results. other say this leads to a loss of national identity.

It would be argued by some that a growing international business and cultural exchanges can bring benefits. From my perspective, this phenomenon can cause the national specialties of many countries to be assimilated. On the one hand, international trade can contribute to boosting the local economy. It is obvious that running businesses in other countries probably promote the company’s images and reputations, hence, the information about these enterprises would be disseminated to reach more and more clients. This would help them boost their sales figures and production and commerce can be promoted. This means that these firms will dispense thousands of employment opportunities for local people, which can help improve their living standards. In addition, a growing cross-culture can help people expand their perspectives and sense of cultural understanding by exposing them to new experiences in a multicultural setting. Therefore, they will learn to respect and tolerate other ethnicities, which would avoid some culture-related problems such as tensions or conflicts. On the other hand, I believe that this trend could create the possible danger of the disappearance of cultural and traditional values of a nation. Obviously, companies would bring their own culture everywhere it goes, hence, people are more likely to be influenced and acquire a new habit. For example, many of today’s youth seem to prefer Korean songs and Chinese films rather than their traditional songs and dramatics due to the process of integration. This means that other cultures such as lifestyles, occident costumes have gradually penetrated into people’s daily life, disregarding various times-honored values, which can cause the loss of traditional cultures. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against developing borderless commerce and cultural contacts, but it seems to me that this trend can be considered as an insurmountable challenge in terms of ever-increasing culture.