Crime rates tend to be higher in cities than in smaller towns. Explain some possible reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions.

Cities are overcrowded than smaller towns and people living in cities possess moderately much better lifestyle than people living in smaller towns, this tend to increase in crime rates in cities. People in cities abide laws and regulation, high costs of living standards hence attracts the crime. Due to the fact that in cities crime rates are usually high for the cause because they are well maintained, modernized and well wealthy that it easily attracts the eye of any crime. Cities are mostly known for its high cost of living and standards and often elite class lives in a city, it also consist of long story buildings with vast garden spaces which is an easy gate way for a crime. For instance, people usually commit crime because of their shortage of what other people have, one who lives in city has to be in the race of making money through anything and if they lag behind then they commit a crime like robbery in other’s place. To solve this problem government should install security cameras, enhance the police depart to be alert all the time. On the other hand the act of crime is less in smaller towns, because of the fact that people living in towns are happy with what they are having, they are not merely in a competition race with other. They live happily and content with what they are getting and having. The cost of living, transportation all is cheap and also fewer people lives in towns. The conclusion is the expenditure of one, its capital, way of living attracts crime which is mainly seen in cities whereas in towns cheap living standard doesn’t caught an eye of crime that often.