The number of children that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. What are the reasons for this? How can we encourage children to read more?

Over the last few years, the ratio of spending leisure time by children on reading books for a fun activity has dropped dramatically and skyrocketed for playing a video game, watching a cartoon, graphical storeys for a small kid and so on. This essay will examine the cause of less interest in reading books and to tackle this problem some solution will be provided in the further passage. There are ample reasons behind this issue, to commence with, children feel boring while reading because no pictures are there and also in some comics black and white version is available. Secondly, the hectic schedule of students. To exemplify, there are 5to 6 hours of schools, 3 to 4 hours of tuition and extra class after that they do not like to read any books. Last but not least point is the addiction to new technology. Whenever they are free would like to spend some time on social media application, watching tv shows or movie, surfing on the Internet and so on. This means they spend too many hours in front of the screen. However, to overcome this topic parents or child should fix the limit on technological gadgets and parents should encourage them to read various types of books such as a novel, autobiography, and so on. Secondly reading material has more color and pictures so they like and it can be increased the interest to read it. Parents and teachers should tell the pros of doing this kind of activities like enhancing the thinking power, boost the speed of reading and so on. Taking everything into the conversation books have a more positive impact on young minds but they are free to choose a book according to their interests. Moreover, the other side also have merits such as more senses are working at one time and thous are watching, listening and reading if subtitles are available.