In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building.

Smoking has become a serious concern all over the world. Many nations are, in fact, are restricting the usage of cigarettes in public places and encourage such people to leave the building, which seems fair to them. This essay will argue the possible reasons which support this statement and my reasons which are in support of this. By acknowledging the fact smoking is an addictive attribute, people who do this purposefully are well aware of its health consequences. They are justifiable in the sense that addiction creates an urge to smoke and thus, they become unaware of the location. The majority of the public places have separate smoking zones, which prevent them to face humiliation, however, some regions or corporate buildings lack such arrangements. For instance, a recent survey stated that around 40 percent of addicts take location into account while taking a puff. In short, addiction is something that drives them to smoke, despite knowing all the ill-effects of it. How convincing their reasons may seem, it is still unfair for non-smokers, because standing beside such persons results in a passive form of having the same ingredients which they used to consume actively. Recent research, for example, by Harvard states that about 60% of non-smokers get their lungs infected just because they remained in contact with the chain-smokers. Overall, in order to prevent a person's health, it is advisable not to consume any smoke particulates as it also has an adverse impact on the brain, along with the lungs. In Conclusion, I agree that smoking, at any cost, should be banned in public, which ultimately results in living a more healthy and prosperous life.