Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Hosting an international sports is boon or bane for the country? Some people find it as positive growth and others think it is bad. People think hosting these events is good for the country, since the citizens will be aware and educated about other sports happening around the world. There will be wider horizon on the knowledge of sports just because of hosting them here which impacts directly on kids. There might be cases like people will be inspired by these events and start playing those sport and if there's passion there is always higher opportunities. Just like Football, now the Indian team is better than what it was a decade ago and even the support for the team as well has been drastically increased. Hosting such events will defintely improve country's economy as well. Whereas there are certain people who thinks hosting these events is bad for the country and they should promote regional sports. When the entire world is supporting the some specific sports there will be drastic decrease in interest and encouragement for regional sports. Finally it comes to point of extinction of these sports. Hence people think its a bane for the country. In my opinion, hosting the international sports is always good for the country and for the citizens. It helps in increasing economy in first place and it opens up opportunities in multiple levels if anyone pursuits their career in them which is also good for the nation. Imagine Olympics being hosted in your country, there will be definite improvement in Tourism and infrastucture because of this as well country would want its citizens to participate in these events. Hence the encouragement and support by the Government would be always there. So in my view, hosting such international events is always a boon.