Some people believe that visitors should follow the local cultures and behaviour, others feel that host countries should maintain cultural differences.

In this modern era, the issue of interaction between visitors and the host country has become highly controversial. There are those who say that tourists should maintain local traditions and manner, others feel that the host land must welcome the distinguish of culture. This essay will discuss both sides of the assertion. I am personally favour of the former view. Generally speaking, there are a variety of reasons why people believe that travellers should uphold regional customs and attitude. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favour of this idea is the interactive relationship between countries. Some local activities and manner, which is treated as historically or religiously significant for any country, can have no meaning to any tourists. For instance, temples and glorification of sculpture have only archaeological value to foreign visitors though these are intensely spiritual to the Indians. Despite these arguments, many people expressed that the host country should entertain the cultural differences brought by foreign visitors. Even though there is some basic involvement of historical or religious ingredients, but cultural diversity should be treated as the most vital one; for example, in the Olympic Games, the host country always upholds the diversity of culture rather than individuality. In conclusion, it must be said that the exchange of cultures and behaviour between tourists and the host country has become a complex issue with no easy solutions. Despite opinions to the contrary, I strongly support that the tourists should obey the cultural diversity of the visiting country.