the no. of children that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent what are reasons and solutions

From last few decades there have been enormous changes in the way people's lives are affected by habits of reading books. Recent years there have witnessed revolving around the issue that nowadays interest of children towards readings books for entertainment have been declined day by day. In this essay we will examine main reasons and solutions in regard to above topic. The reasons for this manifested are as follows. There are various reasons related with statement. It is widely acknowledged that due to competitive world children have over burden of school because with school syllabus, participation of extra curriculum activities in school is mandatory and they have a lot of tasks, homework and addition tuitions for practical subjects after school so due less time for reading books their habit has been reduce day by day. For example, in India school hours are very rigid from very initial stage. It is no doubt true to say that we are living in modern world, where there are numbers of resources for fun like recreational activities, animation movies, television, sports complex, theatres and outdoor activities for that reason children feel boarded when they read book. For instance, government has introduce parks, gardens like disney world to motivate children towards games and outdoor activities. Moreover, technology encourage young people to live virtual life by playing online games, chatting with their friends and exploring social media because mobile phones provide audio video aids which is more attractive rather than books. To exemplify, there various platforms such as YouTube channel, Facebook that provide information. This issue is not insurmountable and can be solved with plausible solution. First conservative approach can be way of writing books should be replaced by pictorials, audio, video aids, Colorful content and with puzzle games to enhance interaction of teenagers. Take example of electronic books which has multiple options such as zoom text, bold and highlight with different colour. Another alternative approach should be parental approach because children try to copy them as when parents read books in front of them they also try to change their behavior like them. As an instance, in European countries to create reading habit of siblings parents should enroll different courses at old age. Another affective solution is, school play vital role in student's life so they can introduce competition of writing, reading skill to spread awareness and they also provide free facilities get books from library. As an example, in recent study shows that percentage rate of reading books in Finland's school is too high in the world because of facilities and activities of reading. In conclusion, nonetheless there are many short term hazards but we can figure out alternatives with proper examination.