Many people nowadays choose to have children later. Why is this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, numerous young couples would prefer to have children years later after getting married. There are several elements driving this trend, and I believe that it brings more negative effects than positives ones. Not having babies early is frequently caused by two primary causes. The very first reason is that if people have children, they will have to share their personal time to look after their sons or daughters. Literally, this means that these parents might not have enough leisure time for personal hobbies and have more little time to take care of themselves. Secondly, bringing up an infant is such a challenging work since people were forced to change their daily routine following their kids. For instance, parents, in the period that their kids were newly born, would have to wake up numerous times each night to feed the babies and change diapers. Besides, this trend might cause more disadvantages rather than advantages. The main benefit of not having kids early is that people could spend more time on getting more experience when they are on the peak of youth. However, having kids in olde ages might make the babies get plenty of potential poor-health conditions such as body impairments. For example, children having old parents would tend to be less intelligent than others, and have more possibility of getting diseases like “down”. Moreover, giving birth at old ages also have detrimental impacts on mothers’ health in long run including having more risk of getting uterus cancer. In conclusion, there are several explanations to the trend of having children later and the disadvantages of this might be far more than advantages to some extent.