The new technologies such as mobile phones and computer are somehow responsible to put the family members and relations apart. above?

It is agreed that generally modern technologies like smart phones and computers are responsible for the separation of relations of family members. I totally disagree with this statement. These technologies are the only thing that shorten the distance between family members even though they are far from each other. Different applications are available in mobile phones which helps to enhance relationship among their loved ones. This is the generation of technologies where people are connected although, they are not together. Different features such as video chatting, texting is developed in smart phones and computers due to which family members can talk and discuss many things living apart from each other. To understand clearly, I have a good example in which a boy went to another country to continue his further study but, using smart phone features, he can talk to his family and share his experiences without any problem. There are different applications and websites where you can meet new people and create a new bonding between them. Applications such as Facebook, Instagram helps to connect new people. For instance, my older brother who lives next to my house got married few days ago. They were unknown to each other but, they started their new bond and strengthen their relationship by those social application. Now, they have a good relation and started a new happy life. In conclusion, new technologies help to build up new relationship between people as well as minimize the distance between loved ones even though they are not together.