The negative implications of genetic engineering are often discussed in terms of two key areas, which are food production and the cloning of humans.

Genetic engineering is indeed the achievement of modern science. It solves problems that could not be done in the past. Genetic engineering has a positive as well as a negative side. There exist strong arguments in support of both sides of this debate. On the one hand, the negative implications are human cloning and the morally wrong to alter humans. Humans are born of parents, raised, and educated by them. The child feels the love from their parents and personality is improved positively. In particular, they have humanity, which clones can not do well. For example, cloners are similar in appearance and physicality, but they do not have a deep sense of life as a person raised by parents. That is so bad and contrary to the human world. Besides, the sex of the children is affected. Couples can choose the sex of their baby, which leads to gender imbalance and is contrary to the morals of parents. In Viet Nam, the percentage of boys has been higher than girls. On the other hand, Modern Biotechnology has great significance for human life. Applying genetic technology on foods brings economic efficiency for human and enhance nutrition value. Producing better, more productive plant varieties. Producing bigger and better quality fruits. Furthermore, genetic engineering changes the harvest and the fastest time for food to reach the standard. Plants are created that are resistant to harmful insects and viruses. For instance, Viet Nam successfully created new rice that is more developed and shortens the time to the harvest-twice a year. That brings great economic efficiency and contributes to the development of the country’s agriculture. In conclusion, Gene technology has both good and bad sides, they should be applied in the right field. That has positive implications for human life.