The natural resources such as oil, and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it cause? How can we serve these problems?

Nowadays, consumption of natural resources has been increasing at fast pace. The aim of this essay is to discuss about the various factors responsible for their usage and to put forward a number of effective solutions to combat this problem. There are two reasons for the excessive use of oil and fresh water. Firstly, usage of vehicles is increasing day by day. Furthermore, the population goes on increasing rapidly, therefore, raising the demand of vehicles. For instance, everyone prefers to travel in their own vehicles for their daily routine work. As a result, it would lead to consumption of more oil in form of petrol and diesel that eventually causes air pollution. Secondly, people are not aware of the importance of water leading to its wastage in their daily activities at home. For example, unreasonable usage of water while brushing of teeth, Gardening, bathing, washing of utensils and clothes, as they forgot to close tap. These Circumstances are causing a considerable amount of loss of natural resources. One approach is to use government transport like buses, and trains. Apart from that people can go for car pooling which will decrease the required number of automobiles as well as air pollution. Another approach is to guide the public regarding proper usage of fresh water by closing tap when water is not required. To limit the quantity of water, one can preserve the water needed for household chores and reutilise it in gardening as well as while cleaning the house. These above measures will ensure that the natural reasources can be saved from their exorbitant use. In conclusion, this essay highlighted that reasons behind this happening are excessive use of motor vehicles and unreasonable usage of fresh water. This essay also presented that solutions to this issue are twofold: adpoting public transport instead of private ones and limit the usage of fresh water.