Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can government do to reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Reducing the amount of garbage which is being produced every day is on the top of agenda globally. Personally believe that exponential increase in population and industrialization is the key reason for this phenomenon; however, by governments’ management strategies to incentivize people and introduce mandatory policies for industrial sectors, can be controlled. At present era, we are facing an immensely high increase in producing waste around the world, compared to the past. Over populated places are considered to be the biggest producers of garbage due to consuming products which are not recyclable. India for instance, is perceived as one of the major countries in which disposable household waste is being produced frequently. Having said that, since the industrial revolution a plethora of factories have been established to produce more commodities and scarcely are reusable, for example, chemical waste, medical waste and the worst one nuclear waste. To combat with this pivotal issue, measurements are required to be implemented by governments. Clearly, providing incentives for individuals and strict regulations for industrial sector might be viable solutions. For the former, it is foreseeable that attitudes towards using fewer plastic and more recyclable supplies can easily be internalized in the long run. Offering discounts at grocery shops for those who carry their personal bags or who would choose to purchase for recyclable products, like rechargeable batteries instead of disposable ones can be a good example. Apart from this, the latter needs to be monitored by imposing policies. For example, levy fines for factories in which producing garbage have not been curbed or conversely, those who have complied with regulations would have the privilege to break their taxes. To conclude, an extreme growth in number of consumers and development in industry seem the main reasons for encountering surplus amount of rubbish globally, from my point of view government should stimulate public and industrial factories to produce less disposable garbage in order to tackle this problem.