Nowadays, with the advancement of technology, people can work and live anywhere they want. Do its advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In this era of digitalisation, technology has become a crucial part of our lives now. It is close to a nightmare imagining a day without the use of technology. With the advent of new apps everyday, everything and anything is made accessible to us with click of a button. While we talk about the lives becoming easier to operate we cannot ignore the repercussions of technology. Lives were complicated in 90s, but the technology has made it simpler now. With laptops and mobile phones it has become easier to function from remote places as well. For example, during the pandemic when going to offices were restricted and people had to work from home, the transition was not at all an uphill battle because of the technological advancement. Furthermore, the schools were shut, but the classes were still going on with the help of apps like Zoom and Google Teams. Also, with the upcoming of different apps like nestaway and oyo, finding a place to live is not at all difficult now. With nestaway you can find rooms and sharing flats by using your phones. The distances are reduces with the apps like uber and ola which makes allows us to live anywhere we like. But having said that there are various disadvantages of the technology as well, with the upcoming of social media, the physical movement has been curbed and the mental health is getting deterioted every day. Teenageers are suffering from depression, anxiety and bipolar disorders because of the superficial world projected by social media. To sum up, I would say that technology is the need of the hour, but we should be vary while using it. We cannot imagine a life without the technology so we need to optimally use it to reduce the disadvantages and augment the perks.