The movements of people from the villages to the cities for work has caused a lots of problems in both places. What are the serious problems associated with this? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

While thousands of people in many big cities have to commute to get to work creating great pressure on road system, the development of public transport may alleviate this issue. It should be noted, extremely expensive real estate in downtown makes people to accommodate in suburban areas, and vast amount of those persons use a personal vehicle to go to work every day. Such an enormous flow of cars to downtown during rush hours stuffs roads and creates numerous of traffic jams. Therefore, it is very time-consuming to drive to work and back home. To exemplify, according to statistics, New Yorkers spend on average 3 hours a day to commute. As a result, lifestyle is becoming stressful and rough. As for a possible solution, local authorities may use the experience of a number of European towns, where the development of public railway transport from rural areas to the centre of cities have been prioritized. Instead of buying automobiles, commuters go to work by comfortable trams, which move apart from other vehicles, and do not stay in jams. For example, the population of Amsterdam needs only about a hour for their daily journey from home to work and back. Although trams may solve a transport problem, it demands a lot of time to implement. In conclusion, although daily migration of population from suburbs to downtown at morning and back at evenings is a huge problem for all but every big city, numerous cities have created the widespread net of railway public transport that is able to handle with such a huge passenger flow.