The most people using modern types of communication such as messaging and email have spent less time with their friends.

The most people using modern types of communication such as messaging and email have spent less time with their friends. In my opinion, I partly agree that. I believe, communication is the key of the relationships and modern communication ways allow us to keep in touch with everyone from everywhere in the world. In the past, people communicated with friends by letter or phone. They used to see each other when they want to say somethings because of the communication ways were either too slow or expensive. Humans are social creatures and they need to contact face to face. For example, feel more comfortable mentally, to say some special things. On the other hand, using email and messaging is an important opportunity to easily connect people who are far from us. For instance, nowadays I can call everybody even outside of the country in an easier and cheaper way than past. However, people do not see their friends in this time compared to the past time. The new communication ways caused this. To conclude, I think people should meet their friends and families more in person, but it is an undeniable fact that communication methods are easier and social lives have got better than past.