Does working at home have more advantages or disadvantages?

Since the outset of pandemics, our way of working generally make the office into home-office. It is considered by many that online has many advantages but others believe that there are many downsides of working at home. I think wherever we work, it includes either positive impacts or negative impacts. There are two perceived disadvantages related to remote working. One is that there is no curb on working time. Unlike nine-to-five jobs at the office, people do not understand when working hours are commenced or ended, leading to the irregular effort to given task or project and thus inefficiency on the job. For example, before the epidemic white-collar employee would do their tasks in the office time and could not take on working at their home. However, their project and tasks engage them until midnight during pandemics. Another factor is an effect on people’ social skills. Working remotely does not offers social opportunities like being at the office, thus people do not participate in activities with their colleagues like after office time, resulting in their mental health problems and lessen sociable skills. Regarding the upsides of working at home, one of them is having the comfort of home. People can wear clothes whatever they want, especially pyjamas rather than wearing formal suits and different parts of homes such as a garden or a bedroom can be used to work. For instance, a bed could be the place in which people do their project at early hours. Moreover, people lose time in transportation because they always run off their time in rush hour, whatever being at in the morning or in the evening, leading to reduce efficiently working time. Generally, they spend three or even four hours daily in traffic jams. In conclusion, although remote work has many disadvantages respective to limitless working and social skills, losing time in traffic congestion and being in the comfort zone are upsides of it. I think, granted that it has more advantages, companies will mount the hours that are spent at home in the future.