The Most Livable Place in Vietnam

Hoi An ancient town is one of the best places to live in Vietnam. There are many reasons I want to live in Hoi An ancient town. First, it has numerous monumental architectures that reflect a fusion of indigenous and foreign cultures. Hoi An used to be an international commercial port, the meeting place of the merchant ships of Japan, China and the West during the 17th and 18th centuries, so Hoi An’s architecture is a harmonious blend of many countries’ designs. It has many timber frame buildings with brick or wooden walls and many pagodas, templates, ancient houses whose components are carved with Vietnamese, Japanese, Chinese traditional motifs, which makes it special and unlike any other place. Aside from its architecture, Hoi An is well-known for its street food. Most of the food here is sold on the streets or in small alleys. Hoi An is one of the most appealing destinations for foodies all over the world, thanks to its diverse cuisine and individual nuances. In addition, life in Hoi An is peaceful and quiet with many green spaces around the town. It has many peaceful villages which are surrounded by herb fields, paddy fields, mountains, coconut trees along the rivers. There are many policies to restrict vehicles in the town and recommend people to walk or ride bicycles, so life there is pleasant and quiet. Finally, Hoi An is located near the center of Da Nang, one of the largest cities in Vietnam. The distance between Hoi An and Da Nang is about 30 kilometers, so it is easy to go to Da Nang from Hoi An and get modern facilities and services in Da Nang, such as medicine, entertainment, and job opportunities. Hoi An ancient town has unique possessions, so it is worth being an ideal place to live.