Some people think it would be a waste if government funding is used for supporting art and culture. They believe government funding should be used for other more important purposes.

Some people think that supporting art and culture are a waste of government money. They believe government funding should be invested for other more important purposes. I totally disagree with this statement First of all, art and culture play a crucial role in life which have a lot of meaningful means about history. Besides, they help educate children about their customs. Because of developing technology, some people have opportunity to approach new things instead of learning about cultures. Therefore, spending money on art and culture is an effective way to reserve the culture and tradition. For example, a lot of exhibition attracts a lot of people to come and know more about their culture. Moreover, people can get pleasure in going to see picture and music performance. Another point is that art and culture promote economic development. Each country has own traditions and customs with a special characteristic, which attracts a lot of people around the world. Hence, these tourists taking part in art venues and cultural events also brings economic benefits to country. When seeing a famous culture place, they not only spend their money serving own needs, but also contribute to economy’s country by eating in restaurants, resting in hotels and shopping for gifts. Therefore, government should invest money to improve some place of interest to attract more tourists to come. In conclusion, although some people don’t encourage government spend money on art and culture, I still reckon that the value of them may bring some advantages. I think in the future art and culture would be more attractive and many people pay attention to them.