• The most important things people learn are from families.

A glance at people’s attitude toward learning new skills, bring to the light a question that has been asked several times, namely, whether the role of families is more significant or society. Although some people believe that society, includes school, neighbors, and friends, founds individual’s learning about environment, I highly assert that families have the first and most important responsibility in learning process. In my opinion, without a supportive family we cannot get information about different aspects of life and growing up. The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that most parents raise their kids alone at least until they reach two years old. The first years of life are the vital years in psychology view. A study at Harvard university, department of humanities research, shows that the first five years of our life determine the rest of it. The personality forms based on our experience and skills that we learn in families’ companion. For instance, kids who live in poverty with parents in low socioeconomical level, are more prone to participate in criminal activities. The reason is that they do not grasp moral behaviors in their families. Therefore, nobody can ignore the effect of families’ importance in learning new things. Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that the most beloved people in the world for everyone are their families. We trust each other in devotional environment of home. Nobody knows us more than our parents and siblings. For example, since my sister knows my strengths and weaknesses, she assists me to change my personality and correct my mistakes. She can guide me what to do and how to learn new social behaviors. As a matter of fact, she has grown up with me for about 30 years, so she understands me even more than myself. Hence, it is easier to learn from our family members. Admittedly, teenagers tend to learn more from their peers at the high school or college. When people mimic their close friends’ behaviors and follow influencers on the Instagram, they feel that society accept them more. They want to show others that they are adult now and want to be part of a group. Nevertheless, these kinds of social behaviors are not that much crucial and significant to have impact on our characteristics. Due to the aforementioned argument explored in the previous statements, I strongly claim that the most valuable things people learn are from compassionate members of families.