The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People often argue that having high income jobs is better, in my opinion I feel that satisfaction is better than high income salary. I disagree with having high income. Firstly, having job satisfaction is more vital than high salary owing to the fact that people who frequently earn high income tend to have more stress and less time to be free but people who are satisfied with their jobs tend to be less stressed and not having to worry too much. For instance, a guy who works in arts and designing is often more happy and less stressed and that gives him a sense offreedomof imagination. In other words, he tends to be less stressed and worried but more creative and satisfied. In addition, performing or doing what makes you happy leads to productivity and mind growth, people who love their jobs tend to perform and excel better than those who are forced to work for high salaries. For example, JK Rowling had a passion to write stories and novels, now she became the first writer to have a net worth over one billion, she started writing because she loved what she was doing. As mentioned, being passionate and productive is better because you like what you are doing instead being forced what to do. In brief, having job satisfaction is better than high income because at the end of the day you are not stressed and you will be more happy.