The most effective ways for the government to conserve energy is to increase the price of gasoline and electricity

Today, different kind of energy has vital role in people's life. Thanks to different kind of energy sources, public transportation, trade, communication and so forth have been rapidly revolutionized. Day by day, governments have to try to extract more fossil fuel or build new power station to increase the produce of electricity. Some countries export energies and the others import to their countries. So, it is crucial for both exporting and importing countries to conserve energy. In this way, the countries that buy energy can reduce their dependency to those countries that trade with energy and the seller countries can decrease their internal consume and increase the amount of their exported energy. There is a lot of solutions to diminish the amount of energy usage and among all those ways, strategy of increasing the fee of gasoline and electricity is more beneficial for governments. Because, it is the easiest strategy and besides, it hasn't expenses for them. In my opinion, this policy is the faster way to conserve energy for next generations. First, diminish consumption of energy through elevate the cost of gasoline and electricity, forced people to review their energy usage style and find out ways to decrease their usage. Because, it is hard for most people to put most of their salary just for electricity and gasoline. For example, when my government decided to increase the cost of the electricity, I decided to change lights of my home and use low consumption lump to reduce my electricity expenses. So, if all people can manage their consumption, not only they can save more money but also the government can conserve more electricity. Second, the policy of saving energy by increase the fee, encourage people to switch to renewable energy sources such as solar energy. These energy sources have lots of benefits for both people and governments. Renewable energy can reduce the dependency of people's life to some fossil fuels which are the first causes of air pollution. For example, because of high electricity cost in my country, my friend decided to use solar cell package to keep her house warm in winter. It can be predictable that, if every citizen choose the way that my friend, the government can save a great amount of electricity and gasoline in each year. In summary, increasing the cost of some source of energy such as gasoline and electricity, is a best policy that help governments to save more energy. Because, it force people to reduce their usage by improving their culture of energy usage and also shifting to renewable energy sources. I strongly believe that, increasing the cost of electricity and gasoline is the most effective way to conserve more energy.