Both the reading and speaker discuss about the a vessels that were found in Iraq and it is supposed to generate electricity.

Both the reading and speaker discuss about the a vessels that were found in Iraq and it is supposed to generate electricity. The reading listed three reasons that it could not been used as electric batteries in long times ago. However, the speaker finds all the reasons dubios and presents some evidence to refute all of them. First, the reading points out that it lacked of wires as it did not attach to any electrical conducters. In contrast, the speaker rejects it and states that it was found by local people not archeologists, thus, people might not recognized the importance of it and did not search thoroghly to find any wire. Secondly, the reading passage hold the view that it resembles to copper cylinders that were used to hold scrolls and it might used for keeping scrolls. conversely, the speaker casts doubt on this issue by standing that being simalar does not prove any things and it is possible that original design of this vessels adopted from copper sylinders for other purposes. Finally, the author discusses that there were no devises to work with electricity and generating electricity was useless. On the contrary, the speaker dismisses this reason due to the fact that people used this invisible power was called magical power for healing. in fact, they were able to stimulate the muscles by giving electricity shock. Therefore, it had usages in the past. Accordingto the reasons that speaker provide, it persumably used as electric battery.