The money spent on space research has been brought enormous benefits to mankind, but it could be more usefully applied?

Many people think that the money spent on space exploration is better spend on solving the world's various problems. They feel that world issues take priority over scientfic research. however, i think space research is as important as people's financial conflicts. For a start, earth can be imagined as a small island in an unkhown and vast world. Knowing the outside world has many benefits for us. for instance, by doing this we can prepare for the potential dangers that may occur in the comming years. Access to the GPS system is another of these benefits that has had a huge impact on people's life. If we spend the money that should be spend on space research on the problems of the world, we can reduce the rate of hunger and homelessnes in the world. but on the other hand, stopping these discoveries in the not too distant future will be to the detriment of humanity. we can't just look at the present and not think about the future. we must be as concerned about the future as we are about present. The space is full of various benefits and dangers which we should be aware of. We can use the knowledge of the outside world to advance our world. Space research gives us very useful information that can be used to access many possibilities. It can also inform us of intresting facts about the world. Ignorance of the facts of the world which we live in is like blindness. So we will have a clearer view of the world by gaining informations. And this important issue must be separated from other issues in the world and each must be resolved separately.