Write about the following topic: Some people believe that history has no value in the contemporary world. But some believe that we still need history to learn from the past. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is undeniably true that history is a resource. But some people argue that history has no value while some people argue that we need to know the history for future. In this essay I will discuss both the views and provide my support for the latter view. There are many reasons why people think history has no value. One of the reason is people think that there was no technology in the past and we can't learn anything from it as the future world is revolving in technologies. The other reason is that history contains many years dates to remember which is not useful for us. History is a subject we use rarely in our life. So people think it as a waste of time. Some people think that the past may not occur in the future, so it's not necessary to learn. For example, to get independence many people fought and sacrificed their life. But, we dont get that situation again. On the other hand history helps to understand our culture and where we came from. History also helps to make rules and laws by learning from the past. History lets us to know how drastic change has occured in our lives. Also, it is useful to know the past political strategy to prevent disaster in future. History also helps to know how to solve some of the problems by referring to the past. History can serve us as a guide to not repeat the mistakes in the future. In conclusion, even though there are specific situations where history is useless to learn, I believe that history is important to make our future better.