the migration of people to cities is one of the biggest problems facing the world's cities today. what are the main causes? what measures should be adopted by urban authorities to tackle this situation?

The movement of people to cities is something which is often discussed in today’s world. It is believed that one of the biggest problems the urban authorities need to face today is the shift of people to urban areas. This essay will analyse several factors, and provide possible measures for this problem. There are number of reasons leading to the immigration of citizens to urban areas. Firstly, the standard of living is higher thanks to the availability of advanced services. People in cities have better jobs with higher salaries, better health care, and entertainment. Secondly, the children can broaden their horizons is because of better education. All the gift schools and big universities are located in urban areas. Parents always want their children to have the best education. From my point of view, a number of following solutions could be adopted to tackle the problem. I think the most obvious solution is to move big universities, hospitals, and factories to rural or mountainous areas. For example, a rehabilitation hospital could be built in a mountainous area, where has fresh air. Or the government might build branches of gift schools and big universities in the countryside. By doing this, people in the countryside could have better jobs, better healthcare and children have better education. A further step is to provide and establish more amenities and entertainment in rural and remote areas. Rural authorities should build more parks, cinemas or even bars. Consequently, citizens will have more things to do for entertainment. This problem could be caused by the standard of living being higher and better education in urban areas which could be solved by relocating big universities, hospitals, and factories to the rural or mountainous areas and providing more amenities and entertainment centers in rural and remote areas.