The cause of global warming, its effects and measures to mitigate this trend

One of the most urgent problem that humanity face nowadays is worldwide warming. This is mostly due to humans' fault and it leaves disastrous effects on the planet. Global warming means the uprising in temperature around the earth’s atmosphere. One of the main causes of this trend is the carbon dioxide that is discarded from power plants and transportation. Moreover, farmers around the globe also deforest for farmland and logging and this well contributes to global heat. Lastly, the overwhelming use of chemical fertilizers on croplands has a great impact on worldwide warming too. Global warming can result in immense effects on the earth and its residence that are noteworthy. First of all, the growth in the earth’s overall heat causes heat-released diseases and widespread death. On top of that, the melting of polar ice caps has a direct relationship with the rise of sea level. Global warming is attributed to unusual weather patterns such as heavy storms, heatwaves, and floods. Every one of us can join hands to mitigate the serious effects that global warming had on our life. To begin with, people can reduce electrical bills simply by unplugging all the electrical devices before going out. Besides, walking or cycling to the office is a great way to compensate for the loss that carbon dioxide emissions bring about. To conclude, global warming is threatening the existence of humans and millions of species on earth. Owing to that we should preserve and protect the environment to have a brighter future for our planet.