All young men should have a short period of military training after finishing their studies. How much do you agree with this opinion and why? Give reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is widely believed that many countries have compulsory military service for men after they leave school. While there are good arguments both for and against the issue, I believe that both criteria should be given equal consideration. To a certain extent, I agree that this rule should be there in every country due to this will not only strengthen the armed forces of the country but will also improve the health and security of people. Firstly, Nations have begun to use machines more than men in wars, but the importance of human soldiers cannot be overlooked. If military service is mandatory, people will have no choice but to join the army for a few years. This will help strengthen the army. Moreover, health is another area where people will be benefited from joining the military. Rigorous exercises and activities help in strengthening both mind and body. Increasing fat in people can be dealt with only by physical exercise. In contrast, I believed that military service also has its disadvantages. If one has to do military service right after finishing school, the results of military training will have no real effect. The country forces young people to perform their duties so they will do their jobs with reluctance and no effort to fulfill their duties. Furthermore, this doesn't seem fair to someone smart enough to be a doctor or scientist. This is because youth is the most suitable time for people to broaden their horizons and joining the army is considered a waste of the country's talents. It not only affects the development of the country but also destroys a person's dream. In conclusion, I think short-term military adoption for men has both advantages and disadvantages. However, these governments should adjust their policies to suit their conditions so that both sides benefit between the government and the people.