schools should start two hours later

+Some recent studies have proven that pupils don’t get enough sleep and this has harmful effects on the health of children. In this essay, I’m going to explain why the school day should start two hours later due to a sleep deprivation problem amongst students. The fact is that students who don’t get enough sleep feel more irritated and grumpy during the lessons than ones who got their batteries recharged. In addition, loss of concentration and memory loss are also negative outcomes of lack of sleep. Besides, if students don’t focus on lessons, as a result, they will not be able to understand the theme and probably fail exams. Without the doubt, it’s not news that many schools tend to start at 8 A. M and end at lunchtime. Apart from this, pupils are given too much homework, as they do not want to lower their marks, students choose to do their home assignments instead of sleeping. Obviously, they will not be at their optimum due to the lack of sleep. It should be noted, that one of the most significant outcomes that we would get if we applied an additional couple of hours to the sleeping time of children at school is the increase of attention and interest in the lesson. Also, students might get more active than they are these days and get higher marks, which is obviously a benefit to the educational ministry of Uzbekistan.