The merits and demerits of working abroad with families

With the rapid spread of multinational companies, a growing tide of component employees are working abroad with their family members. This trend, from my perspective, brings both benefits and problems. The merits prominently fall into the following three categories. Firstly, it serves to maintain a sound family bond. Because long distance separation and time difference will certainly reduce the opportunities of face-to-face communication. The young children might find their father working always overseas quite unfamiliar and unacceptable In addition (Additionally, Furthermore, Moreover, Besides, Another, Secondly), their families could enjoy the superior medical care, for a better medical care will greatly decline the health risk of the elderly people and young child. Another virtue of this phenomenon is about the education of children, for the young child might receive more knowledges and widen their horizon easily under the foreign environment. The disadvantages, however, should be unnoticed. To start with (To begin with), the aged people might feel lonely and isolated from the new surrounding environment, due to the cultural difference and serious language barrier. It seems not likely to make friends with a same background. For the aspect of education, in spite of there are superior teaching resources, the kids are difficult to adapt school because the elementary language, impeding their study. It is concern that the living costs might at least double in the developed country. To sum up, It is suggested that the parents should consider twice and make full preparation before working abroad.