The MegaTek Corporation’s vice president of marketing made the followingstatement to the company’s board of directors: MegaTek has been losing market share to UltraCorp for three years straight. Customer surveys suggest that consumers perceive UltraCorp

The topic was about MegaTek has losing its market shares to Ultracorp and to regain the ground they had decided to increase the product price and investing more money for adverting. The following statement is flawed for numerous unwarranted assumptions. primarily the argument based on a vague customer survey and the survey told that the customer purchases the product because Ultracorp product is higher quality than megaTek. First of all, it is possible that only a handful of customers were involved in this survey. The survey does not provide any pragmatic data or results. every person has their preferences and it is possible that the customers Ultracorp products more useful. Another assumption the author presents was is impossible that the product of the Megatek is inferior because they spent their money on customer survey and also gave employee more salary than Ultracorp. It is an unfeasible argument presented by the author because it is possible that instead of spending money on survey Ultracorp actually invest the money on making quality products by purchasing more quality equipment and hiring skilled labors. It is also possible that the Ultracorp actually spending as much money as MegaTek on Survey and on salary. It is also possible that the customer finds the Ultracorp products more interesting because of the offers and good quality. another argument the author presented that in cases of regaining the market the megaTek increase their product prices and investing more money on advertising. The argument is flawed because what if in case of price increases they cut off the survey cost and invest that money on quality production. in case of adverting they always give a free sample to customers and that is more wise marketing strategy, by that way they cut off the extra marketing cost. the argument makes several unwarranted assumptions and it fails to make a convincing case that only because of good advertising customer attract to the Megatek products. The customers always attract towards quality products. The author should provide more empirical data to convince the board of directors.