The editor of a local newspaper sent the following memo to the managing editor of the paper: “Three years ago when we surveyed our subscribers, they complained about the quality of the reporting and writing in the paper. Since that time, we have made a c

The editor of the local newspaper proposed to hire more old and experienced journalists for more increase in their subscribers and gradually decrease the younger employees. The premises of the author has myriad of loopholes and I am going to present them. First of all, the author told that three years ago their current subscribers report about the quality and now they gained thirteen percent more subscriber. But the first void is done they actually increase subscribers, where are the proofs that subscribers were increased in three years, what were the number of subscribers three years ago. The author also claims that the readers rated them higher, but the question is the number of readers rated them higher, are the numbers increased or the same as before. the author does not give any proper evidence to bolster his or her claims. The second point the author told that they need more experienced and old journalists and pare new ones. The question is that, are they sure the old journalists are qualified writer. Maybe the new employees are better qualified than old employees. Maybe new journalists only lack experience and they only need a little bit of training to suave on the areas. The third paradoxical point author present is, hire more old employees and fire younger ones. This a paradox because if new workers do not get works how could they experienced and there are always limited resources of experienced workers. In the end, the author gave us some pragmatic claims and evidence full of voids. The author should have provided more figures and data to reinforces his or her evidences.