The following appeared in a memo from the president of Bower Builders, a company that constructs new homes. " A nationwide survey reveals that the two most-desired home features are a large family room and a large, well-appointed kitchen. A number of h

The president of Bower Builders, according to some vague and skeptical surmises has purposed that the company has to increases the size of kitchen and family rooms in built houses to boost its profits. All of the considered assumptions for this proposal are unconvincing and requires further rearing information to verify the validity of this proposal. in what follows the most dubious considered hypotheses will be listed. First of all, the president has assumed that the nationwide survey is the exact indicator of his clients' taste. However, there is no clue about the survey and it covered regions. Indeed, this survey can be reliable and applicable, in the case that its considered case studies have completely matched with the target population in the scope of age, gender, social and financial status, and family size. For instance, if the interviewed people at this survey were merely the big family who valued the big family gathering; meanwhile, the clients of this company are young and single individuals, would the result of the survey be applicable to this company? Of course, there should be a lucid and well-established survey which represent the exact taste of the Bower Builders' clients, until the president can purpose this plan. Otherwise, relying on a holistic study without consideration of its examined area would be fallacious action. Secondly, the author referred to its competitor which has sold some houses with the huge family rooms and kitchens fast and expensive; and hypothesized that these some sold houses represent his clients’' desire too, and the company can make more profit by building the bigger kitchen and family rooms. Even if the clients have an identical desire as the Domus Construction, there is no warranty that the clients of Bower Builders could offer their desired house. For example, there is a possibility that the houses with the vast family room and kitchen costs higher than the ordinary houses; however, the average financial status of people rear the expense of ordinary houses. Furthermore, the family who purchased the Domus Construction's houses are the only cases that were capable of paying the expenses. In this scenario, shifting the building plans for constructing the bigger kitchen and family rooms would not lead to the anticipated monetary benefits, and the company could face more severe financial issues. Finally, even if the aforesaid assumptions have been proved by the accurate backing reason, there is another issue with the memo, since the author has considered some buyers' idea about the dining hall, and surmised that the company can allocate the dining hall's entire spaces for the extinction of family room and kitchen. This hypothesis cannot be accepted as it stands; since there are a concrete clue and evidence about the number of people who have this belief. There is feasibility, this idea is purposed by the small family who does not have the big meal gathering, the have their meal in the kitchen. On the other hand, the company is also would have big families who have big dining gathering. In this case, the implementation of a part of consumers' idea to the entire houses can cause to the dissatisfaction of the other group. This idea could be considered as the striking proposal if the president has shown the belief is held by what percentage of clients. To wrap it up, all the aforementioned arguments explicitly depict that the memo cannot be accepted since it depends on the series of skeptical assumptions.