Many people prefer to live alone. What factors are associated with it? Is it a positive or negative trend?

Undoubtedly, in the modernized world, the preferences of folks have undergone a sea change. There is no denying to the fact that nowadays, a substantial number of individuals select to live alone. Although many may see it as a positive phenomenon yet it is not a trend without drawbacks. In the upcoming paragraphs, we will be discussing demerits if one makes his/her mind to live alone. The first and foremost reason to avoid living alone is depression. We are well aware of the fact that sapiens are some of the only species who can share their feelings. Their inherited ability to share their thoughts can sometimes become their worst nightmare. If one tries to isolate, depression follows them in their dark days. Besides, another reason to pass the thought of living by oneself is the development of an inferiority complex. In fact, every living being wants to be appreciated by their inmates with is quite impossible if one prefers to live singly. Moreover, this path often ends up on the road blocker of the inferiority complex. Also, in a recent survey conducted by The Hindustan time, an individual who lives lone is at a higher risk of about 34% to commit suicide than one who shares a condo with family or friends. Until now we have realized that living alone is far away from a good decision. However, the story doesn't end here, there is a much darker corner left in the room of negative aspects of living isolated. Even though, if one falls in this vicious thought, it may mark their future to fall in the hands of heinous crimes. It may not sound that obvious to become a criminal just by living alone, but if we dive into its deeper aspect everything starts to take its place. A person with no companion is likely to search for a source of entertainment, most probably another wrong decision as there is no one to make a correction. There are high chances that he may try drugs, just for a kick in life or to seek a new feeling. This is when all his life starts falling, he may become a drug addict just because of a single wrong decision. They often end up committing a filthy crime which makes them an irresponsible member of the society thus a criminal. Besides, research from Criminal Justice Research confirms that the majority of folks who are found guilty of the crime were living alone. To conclude, living by oneself is not an adequate reason by any means. To live healthy and sound life one must stress the fact that socializing marks an essential aspect in our day to day life. So, the need of the hour is to understand the value to have an outlet of emotions and become well aware of the pitfalls of living alone.