The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people.

Whether reporting the ordinary peoples' lives and relationships should be more than celebrities on media has caused public controversy. While some experts assert that reflecting famous peoples' lives can absorb many audiences and entertain people, numerous others suggest that it has a negative impact on the people, especially the younger generation. I personally share the later viewpoint, referring to two reasons which I will explain. Firstly, I think it should be a stick in mind has a vital role in the society. Popular people always show the glamorous parts of their lives, which I find very superficial. Ordinary people, especially adolescents, compare their lives with celebrities' lives on media and imitate them. It has malicious consequences because the real world beyond everyday parties and shopping. So, I believe reflecting ordinary peoples' lives with their challenges shows others that their life problem is not exterior. On the other hand, reporting all ng of the aspects of the celebrity's lives and scrutinizing their life is a kind of privacy violation. For instance, famous people are always followed by paparazzi everywhere and every time, whether this is their choice or not, which I think is a kind of intrusion in their lives. However, if the media report ordinary peoples' lives, they are volunteers and choose to reflect their lives. To sum up, in my opinion, contemporary media should pay more attention to ordinary peoples' lives. Because it can show various sort of the people challenges and also make more privacy for popular people.