2. For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and math. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list.

For decades, the principal of the education system has remained unchanged with reading, writing and Maths. While a group of people vocalize that as computer invention is a part of our life, it should be a task of the school curriculum. I completely agree to revamp the present academic system and add a subject to sharpen the skill set of the new graduates. This essay will amplify why it would be more beneficial though it has some negative consequences and will end with a conclusion. There are several reasons why today people believe that the education system should be changed. Since, the curriculum adopted in the education institutes has still not changed much in the last few years, the graduates find it difficult to get a job in the market. In other words, employers do not want to spend their time and money on imparting training to the freshers as they are looking for graduates who already possess some skill sets to start the work from the very first day of their office. The University of New York, for instance, published a replacement in the year 2019 and it was clear that the students with good expertise in computer languages were offered jobs by visiting companies. Moreover, medical science is also using computer driven machine to do complex operations, thereby, making it a compulsive for the doctors to have a stronghold in computers. Besides, because, nowadays, any sector be IT, factories or government departments, every process is controlled by the computers. So, it is important to have some knowledge in computers. For example, the mine authority of South Africa purchased 2000 Robots from Robot India Limited for mining purpose which means even the mining operations are to be done by the computer operated Robot. However, computer has some negative effect as well that affect the youth badly. Wasting time or less concentration on study, for example. As computer has some software for gaming, most young people spend their time on gaming as well as chatting in social media. At the same time, students do not make their assignment by themselves as it can be found online nowadays. It will be a great loss for the youth’s future as well as our society if computers are being used such negative way. In conclusion, while there is too much emphasis to place on learning computers at school, I believe it is very much needed at school curriculum. Students give more priority to a school subject rather than learning it by own or outside of the class. For avoiding unnecessary tension or depression for future steps, learning computer should be added as a academic subject.